All Collections
Content
What is Content?
What is Content?

This article will explain all the features and benefits of PULSE by Penny's content section.

PULSE avatar
Written by PULSE
Updated over a week ago

Have a lot to say but not a lot of time? We can help fix that.

What is the content feature?

Content is your virtual library stocked full of interesting and useful tidbits your contacts will enjoy viewing, and unique scripts and images uploaded by you!

Content works great on its own, but also works in tandem with PULSE by Penny's other awesome features such as Custom Lists. To learn more, keep reading below:


Content Library

Content is a combination of content provided by R+F and any content you've created yourself. Each set of content can be filtered and separated into these categories below:

Hot Tip: You are able to create your own content to send your contacts, attaching your own links, pictures, and even your own scripting to personalize your messages with your own flavour.

Trackable Links

One of the coolest things about content is that you can track all the content you send to your contacts with trackable links.

What does this mean? It means that every time a contact clicks on the content you sent, you receive a notification of how many times it's been viewed. This is imperative to help you prioritize who to follow up with first. It would be much more productive to follow up with a contact that clicked your content link 7 times than a contact who only clicked it once, don't you agree?

Each time the tracked content link is clicked, you'll get a notification in your bell in the top right corner. Select that bell notification, and it will bring you to their contact card to view the content task and the link. You’ll get notifications for your contacts only, you won’t get notifications for content you’ve shared with your Team.

Hot Tip: Once you create your own content and input a link or image, you won't be able to edit the link or picture, just the scripting. If you need to edit the link or picture, we recommend creating a new content piece.

Team Content Sharing

You can share the content you’ve created with the rest of your team! Just turn on the "Add to Team Library?" Feature!

Hot Tip: If you remove the link from the Team Shared content you will no longer see the clicks and shares from your downline or contacts your downline shared it to.

Content Share counter

Since the content feature enables tracking, when you select a content piece, you can view a preview of the content shares.

What does this mean? You can know many times you sent that particular piece of content, and how many clicks it got. The analytics are refreshed every 15 minutes so you can always know what content is getting the most engagement!

The icon in the top right corner of the content piece will now show you a quick view of how many times you have shared that content

Hot Tip: If you’ve shared the content with your Team you’ll see all clicks and shares from your Downline and anyone the Downline shares that content with.

Content location and language filters

Certain products may only be available to certain locations. This means you don't want to be sending any of your contacts content that isn't available for them.

You can now sort and filter content that your organization has uploaded by country and language Now you can expand your business all over the world!

Hot Tip: You can also filter content by “My favorites”. Simply Hover over a content piece and select the heart on the upper right corner to add to your favorites!

Search feature

Looking for content for a specific product? You can search and filter using keywords in the search engine. This feature is available on both web and mobile. Simply type in one of the keywords and see the relevant content populate below.


Any product images shown are for illustration purposes only and may not be an exact representation of the product.

Did this answer your question?